A new Neilston Community Council has been formed this month.

An AGM was held for the body on January 23 and confirmed Stacey Crabbe as chairwoman.

Other members confirmed are Janice Connery, Ronald Junner, Marie McBride, Jim McCulloch, Colin McLeish, Lindy Montgomery, Scott Montgomery, Margaret Pettigrew and Caroline Garlick.

Read more: Barrhead Community Council finally back in business

The dates for future meetings, held at the Glen Halls, have not yet been announced.