ARTHURLIE got back to winning ways on Saturday when they notched up a 3-0 win over Troon 3-0 at Dunterlie Park.

Lie manager Steve Kerrigan shook things up before the game, going with a back three which seemed to work as Arthurlie were quickly into their stride.

Martin Curren went close twice in quick succession when firstly his shot was blocked by Semple before he headed the rebound just over.

At the other end Spence forced Grant Hay into a good save, but just before the quarter hour mark Arthurlie went ahead.

Ryan Deas gathered on the right wing before sending over a perfect cross that Gary Smith turned home past Semple to open the scoring.

Arthurlie were bossing the midfield now and just after the half-hour mark Curren forced Semple into another good save from a header but the second wasn’t far away and on 35 minutes Jordan Chisholm rose highest to head home a well worked free kick to double the advantage.

Into the second half and after 56 minutes a cross from Craig Palmer saw Ryan McGregor head home past visiting keeper Semple.

McGregor soon made way for Daryl Convery as Kerrigan looked to freshen things up.

Troon had a rare attack with 15 minutes to go but Robertson ballooned his effort high and wide.

In the middle of the park Lie captain Ian Nimmo did a Cruyff turn that saw two Troon players bewildered as they tried to find their bearings.

Dean Keenan tried his luck from distance for the visitors but Hay was equal to his effort and saved well.

With five minutes to go Smith made way for Brian Turner as Arthurlie looked to see the game out, which they did with ease to secure another vital three points and move up to fifth in the table with 13 points from eight games.

After the match the sponsors for the day, Glenvale FC, presented Jordon Chisholm with the Man of the Match award.

Arthurlie head to Largs Thistle on Saturday, kick-off at 2pm.

ARTHURLIE: Hay, Girvan, Palmer, Blakey, Gair, Chisholm, Deas, Nimmo, Smith, McGregor, and Curren.

Subs: Convery, Turner, Mackie, Gribben, and Nugent.

TROON: Semple, Barbour, Armstrong, Dean Keenan, Collins, Chatham, Nisbet, Spence, Robertson, McKnight, and Muir.

Subs: Curragh, Forsyth, Moore, McCrea, and Dale Keena